Speaking to myself:

I dare you to trust in Him.

I dare you to be bold and walk into the fear.

I dare you to look above the negative and see only positive.

I typically don’t make decisions based on emotion, and I believe daring someone to do something is just that. But that isn’t necessarily negative.

Courage is an emotion.

According to Merriam-Webster dictionary, the verb dare means:

‘:to have enough courage or confidence to do something: to not be too afraid…

:to do something that is difficult or that people are usually afraid to do.

:to tell someone to do something especially as a way of showing courage.’

So again I say to myself: have courage, even if it is difficult and you’re afraid. I dare you.

What will you dare yourself to do today?

***

Kate Motaung is the amazing host of the Five-Minute Friday community.

Join us here for the #FMFparty where we write without editing for 5 minutes.

