Why do we need continual encouragement? (I am assuming it’s not just me, but you as well which is why I’m sharing.)

Don’t be afraid of your fears. They’re not there to scare you. They’re there to let you know that something is worth it. ~ C. JoyBell C. 

Yes, several different things currently plague my thinking, causing me to wonder if I will ever get on top of my game again. But I can’t talk about my own fears or focus on them or they consume my thoughts. Instead, I have to focus on what is worth it, the goal ahead of me.

“I know that I have not yet reached that goal, but there is one thing I always do. Forgetting the past and straining toward what is ahead, I keep trying to reach the goal and get the prize for which God called me through Christ to the life above.” Philippians 3:13-14 NCV

That is the primary thing I have to remember: what I am doing is what God has given me to do now. It’s an assignment for me – whether with success or failure, it is what God wants me to do, learn and experience.

Whether you chose the challenge or not, however, you do get to choose how it changes you, for better or for worse. ~ Susan Mazza

So why should I let fear get in the way?

It’s all about the growth and I choose to let it change me for the better!

What is your choice?

#

